Artists rating / Novembre Video | 14


Novembre (English: November) is an Italian metal band, formed in 1990.


Starting out in 1990 as an Italian death metal band (then called Catacomb), Novembre grew to develop a unique, atmospheric sound. Although most of their lyrics are in English, vocalist Carmelo Orlando sings in Italian occasionally in many of their songs. They released their first two albums, Wish I Could Dream It Again and Arte Novecento, through Italian label Polyphemus. In the mid-90's, they signed with Century Media to release their next three albums, Classica, Novembrine Waltz, and Dreams d'Azur. More recently, Novembre signed to Peaceville Records, to release their sixth album Materia, which took on a progressive rock influence, and their seventh album, The Blue, which saw a return to addition of death metal-esque passages.

Band members

Current members

  • Carmelo Orlando - guitar, vocals (1990–present)
  • Giuseppe Orlando - drums (1990–present)
  • Massimiliano Pagliuso - guitar (1997–present)
  • Valerio Di Lella - bass (2008–present)

Past members

  • Fabio Vignati - bass (1994–1996)
  • Alessandro Niola - bass (1998–2000)
  • Demian Cristiani - bass (2001–2002)
  • Luca Giovagnoli - bass (2007–2008)


  • Wish I Could Dream it Again (Polyphemus, 1994)
  • Arte Novecento (Polyphemus, 1996)
  • Classica (Century Media, 1999)
  • Novembrine Waltz (Century Media, 2001)
  • Dreams d'Azur (Century Media, 2002)
  • Materia (Peaceville, 2006)
  • Memoria Stoica (CD single) (Peaceville, 2006)
  • The Blue (Peaceville, 2007)


Show all...


There are no comments.

Only registered users can post comments.