Artists rating / Memory of a Melody Video | 0


Memory of a Melody is an American alternative metal band from San Antonio, Texas.


Memory of a Melody formed in 2008 in San Antonio, Texas. The band rapidly rose in notoriety, which resulted in them winning the 2009 99.5 KISS Battle of the Bands to perform on the main stage at the Fiesta Oyster Bake. In September of 2011, the band released their debut album Things That Make You Scream produced by Bryan Scott (Cult to Follow, The Union Underground). After being recorded at Progression Lab in San Antonio, Texas, the work was released on September 26, 2011. With regards to the album, Melissa Themeli of Our City Radio stated that "Memory of a Melody has seamlessly shaped an album that boldly attacks the blandness of modern rock by wrapping pounding rhythms, and intricate guitar work around catchy, hard-edged vocals" and that "The diverse collection of songs masterfully demonstrates the band’s ability to pummel and thrash while fitting in perfectly with rock radio."

In December 2013, the ensemble released a music video for "Phantoms & Shadows" starring Alyssa Onyx, Stephanie Galdos, and Audry Bond. Produced by Stephen Castro and the movie team from Will Scoville film Voice Of The Unknown, A Paranormal Investigation in conjunction with Miranda Studios, the video was performed on location at the Haunted Magnolia Hotel, an establishment in Seguin, Texas known for the famous 1874 New Braunfels' axe murderer.


The ensemble hosts an annual festival entitled Melody Fest.

  • 2010 - Broadway 50/50 Colonnade
  • 2011 - Backstage Live
  • 2012 - AT&T Center

Band members

  • Mario Galdos – lead vocals
  • Roel Castillo – guitar
  • Robin Lopez – percussion
  • Joel Martinez – bass
  • Wade Sigue – guitar


Studio albums

  • Things That Make You Scream (2011)
  • TBD (2014)

Live albums

  • Official Live 2012 (2012)


  • "Mouthful of Razors" (starring Bryan Scott of Cult to Follow)
  • "Between the Eyes"
  • "Phantoms & Shadows" (2013)


  • "Things That Make You Scream"
  • "Mask"
  • "Phantoms & Shadows" (2013)


The band has performed at Rocklahoma 2013, the inaugural River City Rockfest 2013 and have had "Things That Make You Scream" and "Break Away" featured on Rock Band Network.


External links

Show all...


There are no comments.

Only registered users can post comments.